The Ocean // Phanerozoic II - Fumes Deluxe Edition Bundle (4LP)

This limited edition bundle is a completion pack which completes the PHANEROZOIC wooden boxset and is meant for those who purchased the box set with 'Phanerozoic I' already.

This 'Phanerozoic II' bundle & completion pack consists of:

• Phanerozoic II – 2xLP
– "Fumes" edition
– 2 LPs, 180 gram vinyl
– 16mm spine triple-gatefold with diecuts on all 6 panels, printed on special embossed 400 g/sm rock paper
– 2 printed inner sleeves
– 9 round-shaped inserts

• Phaneroiozoic II (instrumental) – 2xLP
"Fumes" edition
– 2 LPs, 180 gram vinyl
– 9mm spine extra thick gatefold with UV spot gloss
– 2 printed inner sleeves

• Phanerozoic MMXIX Photo Book

This book documents the Phanerozoic I touring cycle between Europe, India, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, Kazakhstan, Georgia, Armenia and Japan, captured by photographers from all all over the world and the band itself.
– 130 pages, 300 x 300mm vinyl-sized hard cover foto book

• Phanerozoic Wooden USB stick
– 60x32mm wooden USB 2.0 stick (16GB)
– contains all Phanerozoic video clips, India tour documentary, 3 multicam live clips, studio report Iceland, track by track & more

• The Ocean Pin (silver edition)

RELEASE DATE:25th September, 2020

In the middle of the global pandemic, The Ocean are about to conclude their most engrossing endeavour to date. In 2018, they released Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic – the first half of a sprawling but superbly cohesive palaeontology concept album. On September 25th, The Ocean are poised to release the eagerly-awaited concluding parts of the Phanerozoic journey. In contrast with the compositional directness of Phanerozoic I, the new album - Phanerozoic II: Mesozoic | Cenozoic - is a vastly more progressive and perverse piece of work. A profound cautionary tale, Phanerozoic II is underpinned by some of the most imaginative and challenging music that The Ocean have made yet. 

Tracked in Iceland, Spain and Germany and produced by esteemed studio guru Jens Bogren, the album is once again blessed with the presence of Katatonia’s Jonas Renkse, whose peerless vocals find another sublime backdrop during the second half of mammoth epic Jurassic / Cretaceous. Divided into two sections - Mesozoic and Cenozoic - the album once again showcases the detail and depth that have become two of The Ocean's most enduring trademarks. Released into a world in turmoil, Phanerozoic II will provide fans of adventurous and challenging music with all the sonic and philosophical sustenance they have come to expect from this most intuitively progressive German / Swiss / Swedish musicians collective.

1. Triassic
2. Jurassic | Cretaceous
3. Palaeocene
4. Eocene
5. Oligocene
6. Miocene | Pliocene
7. Pleistocene
8. Holocene

NOTE: This item is not eligible for discounts/sales.

Mockups are not actual representations of preorder items - Actual items may vary