Your Cart is Empty


Only 0 left

Notify me when this product is available:


The DCD edition of 'Opacities' is presented in a digipack packaging complete with an 8-page booklet.

RELEASE DATE: 4/12/2015


Following their reformation at the UK's legendary Download Festival in 2014, SikTh began teasing the metal scene with the release of mini-album 'Opacities' in 2015, a support tour in the UK for Slipknot, their first ever US tour as the main support for Periphery, and a 6-week tour at the beginning of 2017 as the main support for Trivium in Europe and the UK.

The band also released a deluxe 10th-anniversary edition of their popular album 'Death of a Dead Day' on Peaceville in 2016, before making their full return with full studio album in June 2017 with 'The Future in Whose Eyes?', which saw them play the main stage at Download Festival 2017, two headline UK tours including a show London's KOKO, headline European dates and an Australian tour in support of The Contortionist.

A keystone in the progressive metal genre, SikTh's legacy gave the inspiration for bands like Protest The Hero, Periphery, TesseracT and Animals As Leaders following their hiatus in 2007. They returned with their first new music in 6-track release 'Opacities', which sounds as hard and as cutting-edge as their early output. It was recorded at Chapel Studios, produced by SikThÆs Dan Weller (Enter Shikari / Kids In Glass Houses) and Justin Hill, with mixing by Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Animals As Leaders). Vocalist Mikee Goodman claimed æOpacitiesÆ as the best music the band had ever made, stating, ômusically, vocally and lyrically it is our most complete work. We've pushed our sound to the next level.

"This mid-price CD edition of 'Opacities' is presented in digipack packaging complete with an 8-page booklet. The artwork was created by London based illustrator Dan Mumford who has previously worked on artwork for Iron Maiden, Biffy Clyro, Protest The Hero & Assassins Creed.



1. Behind The Doors (04:25)
2. Philistine Philosophies (05:02)
3. Under The Weeping Moon (04:38)
4. Tokyo Lights (01:39)
5. Walking Shadows (05:37)
6. Days Are Dreamed (06:15)


NOTE: This item is not eligible for discounts/sales.

Mockups are not actual representations of preorder items - Actual items may vary

BARCODE: 801056856920
PACKAGING: CD (0.1 kg)